Calendar

Descriptions & Notes

June

Thursday June 17 - Legal Chat

July

Monday July 5 - Independence Day holiday. Council offices closed

August

Wednesday August 11 - Medicare 101

Wednesday August 18 - JamFest
Check back later for more information

September

Monday Sept 6 - Labor Day.
Council offices closed

October

Wednesday October 13 - Medicare 101

November

Thursday Nov 25 - Thanksgiving Day. Council offices closed

Friday Nov 26 - Day after Thanksgiving. Council offices closed

December

Wednesday Dec 8 - Medicare 101

Friday Dec 24 - Christmas Eve.
Council offices closed at 12:30 pm

Monday Dec 27 - Christmas Day holiday. Council offices closed

Friday Dec 31 - New Year's Eve.
Council offices closed at 12:30 pm

As more people get vaccinated, we have more in-person events. Participation is limited, and masks and reservations are required. Some events will remain as virtual (online) events, to accommodate more people.  Learn about virtual events

Medicare 101

If you are turning 65 soon and would like to learn about Medicare, consider joining us for this in-person class, presented every other month. 

Reservations are required by the Friday before the event. Space is limited. Masks are required.
Location: Council's Xenia office

Contact us by email or phone to make a reservation. 

Read the flyer 

Memory Loss, Dementia & Alzheimer's Disease

Discussion on the types of dementia, including Alzheimer's Disease, and exploration of things to consider as a caregiver, or anyone wanting to learn more. Presented every other month.

Reservations are required by the Friday before the event. Space is limited. Masks are required.
Location: Council's Xenia office

Contact us by email or phone to make a reservation. 

Read the flyer

Caregiver Support Groups

These support groups have restarted, in two locations and online.

Legal Chats

These remain online using video conferencing software to accommodate all the persons wishing to participate.

medicarecard.PNG
Memory Sun.png